Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
Calendar

11/7/2019 » 11/10/2019
2019 NAPABA Convention

11/5/2020 » 11/8/2020
2020 NAPABA Convention

2018-19 Vice President for Finance and Development Candidates

Dear Members,

The Nominating and Elections Committee is pleased to present for your consideration the following for election as the Vice President for Finance and Development of the NAPABA Board of Governors for the 2018-19 term. The Committee has approved candidates who not only have demonstrated leadership capabilities, but more importantly who also have seriously considered their goals for NAPABA, the challenges and opportunities they see facing NAPABA in the coming year and how they anticipate accomplishing them. Beyond participation, we believe leadership and accomplishment are key. In preparation of the exercise of your right to vote, we encourage you to take the time to consider the vision each candidate has for NAPABA and to make your selections accordingly. We have instructed each candidate to respond to the following questions within his/her statement:

(1) With respect to the position you are seeking, what goals do you have for NAPABA, and how do they align or diverge from NAPABA’s most recent strategic plan?

(2) What are the challenges and opportunities you see facing NAPABA in the coming year?

(3) How do you anticipate accomplishing your goals?

(4) What particular training or experience do you bring that would make you a strong NAPABA officer?

We thank each of the candidates for their willingness to serve our organization and our community.


Endorsements | Deadline - Nov. 1 at 12pm ET/9am PT

NAPABA believes that the active participation of members, affiliates, and national associates is essential to a vibrant and progressive organization and encourages the engagement of its members in the nomination and election process. To facilitate the involvement of members and related entities, NAPABA provides an endorsement process by which members can inform one another about candidate qualifications and support candidates through endorsements, advertisements, articles, and other means. Any eligible individual, affiliate, national associate, or other entity (except for the current members of the Committee and NAPABA staff) may endorse any candidate. Further, although no individual member of the Committee shall officially endorse any candidate, the Committee member may provide information regarding any candidate. Candidate materials, including candidate statements, may contain a list of endorsements. 

  • Submit an endorsement hereNow Closed
    • Endorsements will be posted daily Mon.-Fri. by the times noted below.
      • 10:30am ET/7:30am PT
      • 12:30pm ET/9:30am PT
      • 2:30pm ET/11:30am PT
      • 4:30pm ET/1pm PT
      • 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT
  • Deadline | Nov. 1 at 12pm ET/9am PT

2018-19 Vice President for Finance and Development Candidates


 

  Brian Byun

Candidate for Vice President for Finance and Development

  • Click here to read Brian's statement, biography, and endorsements.
  • Endorse candidate here. Now Closed

 


  Bruce L. Ishimatsu

Candidate for Vice President for Finance and Development

  • Click here to read Bruce's statement, biography, and endorsements.
  • Endorse candidate here. Now Closed

 


Questions?

Please email elections@napaba.org.