Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search

11/7/2019 » 11/10/2019
2019 NAPABA Convention

11/5/2020 » 11/8/2020
2020 NAPABA Convention

ABA Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Award

American Bar Association
Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Award Nomination

Due Oct. 1, 2018 | 5 p.m. EDT

Each year, the NAPABA Awards Committee reviews the pool of well-qualified NAPABA members and selects an individual to be nominated on behalf of NAPABA for the American Bar Association's Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Award. Recently, NAPABA nominated Tina Tchen, Justice Fernande R.V. (Nan) Duffly and Ginger Lew, all of whom were honored with this prestigious award. The Awards Committee now seeks nominee recommendations for consideration of the 2019 award.

The Committee is looking for NAPABA members who have:

  1. Achieved professional excellence in their fields; and
  2.  Influenced other women to pursue legal careers; or
  3. Opened doors for women lawyers in a variety of job settings that historically were closed to them;
  4. Advanced opportunities for women within a practice area or segment of the profession.

Deadline: Oct. 1, 2018 by 5 p.m. EDT


Contact AuriaJoy Asaria at

Submit a Nominee Recommendation